Thank you Didi

I am born and brought up in a family where we have two brothers and a sister.I consider my sister as my role model and an inspiration who has motivated me to follow my passion and given me wings of freedom throughout my career. I owe a lot to her for her guidance and motivation every day in my life.She is my mentor and reason for my success in my lifetime.I am one of the luckiest on this planet to have her in my life.Her love and blessings gives me ray of hope and confidence.

She has been a pillar of strength and given me moral education so that I can judge and make right decisions in my life. I remember once from my childhood days when we had a financial problem It was really difficult for my parents to pay our fees but still she told me to continue my education and she will take care of everything else.She taught me the basic rules of life and understanding value of money. I was not good in Hindi language writing and would often get fewer marks in it. At that point, my sister would teach me after coming back from work in the evening. She would sit with me for hours till midnight. It was really tough for her but her coaching helped me to attain highest marks in my school and winning one Hindi essay competition. Even when after passing 10th class, she told me to pursue my passion and interest and follow a career as per my preferences.I also remember while preparing for my medical exam, my sister helped me to lose weight so that I could qualify for the same. It could not be possible without him as he took the pain and would jog and run with me for hours.She would wake up early in the morning and restricted me to proper food diet.I love my sister and #MySiblingRocks for being my care taker and teaching me every day so that I can sustain a better living and achieve something more every day.

After so many years,we are still having such a strong bonding in our relationship, I think there is a need to give him something extra ordinary this Raksha Bandhan day.I like the rakhi gifts at http://rakhi.indiangiftsportal.com & http://www.igp.com/.Also I would then give her a bouquet of flowers with a personalized thanking message from my side expressing my emotions through pen and paper and big hug to would show my true love and affection to her.

Leave a comment