Give me #Hug Dad!

I always feel very much connected to my parents from the very first day of my life. I can recall those memories when they would encourage me and pray to God and do all sorts of thing to make my life easier and help me to get a start in my career. They never pressurized me in tough times and gave me time and pocket money till the time I was unemployed. I consider my father as mentor and an inspiration as he has motivated me to follow my dreams and given me wings of freedom throughout my career. I owe a lot to him for his guidance and motivation every day in my life. He taught me the basic rules of life and understanding value of money. When I was small kid and upset then he would make funny face and sing rhyme to divert my attention to make me smile. I was not good in History and would often get fewer marks in it. At that point, my father would teach me after coming back from office. He would often sit with me for hours till midnight. I love my father for being my care taker and teaching me every day something new till date.

But with time passage I went to Sikkim for completing my higher education and then headed to Bangalore and other cities for my job. It was the time to move forward in life and do something for myself and I had to sacrifice living with parents to achieve the dreams and goals plus earn money. But now I have a more stability in life and I want to move forward in life and for that we do not need money or fame to get happiness in life. All I want to get back to family and give him a very tight hug. This father day a hug can give him more comfort and keep him happy anytime. Giving a watch or any expensive thing would not give him that sense of joy as a hug from my side. With the hug, I want to tell him that our bond is still strong and we are together and though I have become more responsible and independent but I still want him to hold my hand and we can stick together in life., I think a tight hug will help both of us peace of mind and calmness. Giving a hug is the best way to express and portrays my emotions and human sentiments.

“This father’s day, I am expressing my love towards my dad by participating in the #HugYourDad activity at BlogAdda in association with Vicks.”

Leave a Reply

