Apno Ko Apne Dum Pe Jeena Sikhao

I was born and brought up in a family where we had two brothers and three sisters. My father was a farmer and we had a small piece of land. Everything was completely depended on him as the supreme head and he took this responsibility with great courage and many sacrifices to fulfil our wishes. I consider my father as my role model and an inspiration who has motivated me to follow my passion and given me wings of freedom throughout my career. I owe a lot to him for his guidance and motivation every day in my life. He is my mentor and reason for my success in my lifetime.

He has been a pillar of strength and given me the best education and moral education so that I can judge and make right decisions in my life. I remember once from my childhood days when we had a bad season and our crops were destroyed. It was really difficult for him to pay our fees but still he told me to continue my education and he will take care of everything else. My father taught me the basic rules of life and understanding value of money. He would give me coins for doing some work in our farm land during my summer vacation which helped me understand about how difficult it is to earn money and how easy to spend it.

I was not good in Hindi language writing and would often get fewer marks in it. At that point, my father would teach me after coming back from work in the evening. He would sit with me for hours till midnight. It was really tough for me but his coaching helped me to attain highest marks in my school and winning one Hindi essay competition. Even when after passing 10th class, he told me to pursue my passion and interest and follow a career as per my preferences. Then there were times, when I was very sick and had missed my college classes. At that point of time, he took a week off from his farm house and came to stay with me in my hostel and would take down all the notes from my friends and would spend time taking care of me and my health.

I also remember while preparing for my medical exam, my father helped me to lose weight so that I could qualify for the same. It could not be possible without him as he took the pain and would jog and run with me for hours. He would wake up early in the morning and restricted me to proper food diet. Even after when I was well settled with my job, I told him about my decision to take risk in life and start my own business. My father felt very happy at my decision and helped with finances and everything so that I did not had any issues and I could do office work and follow my business on weekdays.

I love my father for being my care taker and teaching me every day so that I can sustain a better living and achieve something more every day.

This post is part of the “Apno Ko Apne Dum Pe Jeena Sikhao” activity with hdfclife.

Please Visit http://www.hdfclife.com/ and check this amazing advertisement.

Leave a Reply

