My dream proposal at Taj Mahal

I have seen many people with different ideas in order to express their love and emotions. Some people are very creative and innovative. I have read in the newspaper about throwing heart shaped balloons from the helicopter, climbing the hill top and diving under the sea in order to make a marriage proposal on the valentine day to their love ones. But nothing can beat my idea to make a love proposal in front of that beautiful and immeasurable standing monument of love Taj Mahal which is one of the Seven Wonders of the World and symbol of love.

My crush on girls and love started at early age.When I was in my school, I had crush on one of my class mate and felt in love too and on the valentine day, I tried to pass her a friendship band and teddy bear with chocolates through my friend but she rejected my offer and gave it back. From that point of time, I was like a guy with black heart and without emotions. After completing my education and getting a job, I got married as per my parent’s choice and for few months it was difficult to adjust and show my love. But with time I feel like having her is the best gift in my life and there is no single day that I can spend without talking to her.

After so many years and having such a strong bonding in our relationship, my heart has become soft again and I feel she is my real crush. Now given a option of propose her on valentine,expressing part will be difficult for me but in order to make it special for her, I have a dream plan to take a day off from my office work on Valentine day and take her to Taj Mahal. The trip would be a complete surprise to her as I will tell that we are going to visit my relatives and keep her guessing about my real plan.Once inside the Taj Mahal and standing in the middle, I will hold her hand and then bend on my knees and propose her that she is one of the most beautiful people and my love of life. Then I will take out the diamond ring and sing a song for her. This will not stop here and once she accepts my diamond ring then I would take her for a camel ride and share the ride with her and treat her for a candle light dinner at Agra famous five star hotels. I will serve the dinner myself and order as per her wishes for both of us.

My proposal would not end her but after the dinner; I would take time out from her for few seconds and then come out with a bouquet of flowers with a personalized thanking message from my side and make it memorable.

This blog post for Indiblogger Happy Hours  and Closeup Cupid Games campaign

Leave a Reply

